Over two years ago, Mini Truckin' hosted the first Scale Model Build Content through minitruckinweb.com. In an economy where building "the real thing" became unrealistic for many, the idea of channeling creative energy into building a scale model minitruck took off.

The Minitruck Scale Model Buildup forum section, containing buildup threads of all the models, has more posts than any other section, despite its relatively recent addition to the forums. The popularity of the contest spurred second, third, and fourth rounds, as well as two invite-only rounds. Some built models of their real-life trucks, and some built models of what they aspired to build someday. Some built models to challenge themselves, some built models to feel a sense of accomplishment, and some built models to win the contest. Whenever a new round started, there was always lament expressed by potential builders who missed the deadline and inquiries as to when the next round would start. We were very impressed by the quality and creativity of the scale model builds. The dedication and passion for this hobby was certainly an eye-opener! For more details, hit up the Minitruck Scale Model Buildup forum section of minitruckinweb.com.

A special thanks goes to the following sponsors who supported the contests and provided prizes:
Ken at Ken's Fuzzy Fur
Ron at Parts By Parks
Bob at Scale Repros Plus
Ross at Ross Gibson Engines
Gil at OldSkool Kustoms
Rick at ScaleDreams.com

Round 1 (October 1 - December 1, 2008):
1. Trent Goodwin
2. Matt Cooper
3. Michael Bale
Runner Up: Josh Smith

Round 2 (March 11 - May 11, 2009):
1. Aaron Buck
2. Daniel McGough
3. Josh Smith
4. Joe McKnelly
5. Scott Crow
Runner Up: Matt Pervin

Round 3 (August 1 - October 1, 2009):
1. Josh Smith
2. Brad Fortney
3. Rob Wright
Runner Up: Charles Richter

Round 4 (February 8 - May 10, 2010):
1. Luke Viner
2. Wes Salazar
3. Jake Fogle
4. Jeremy Wylie
5. Jeff Watson

Podium Invite Based on Rounds 1-3 (February 8 - May 10, 2010):
Matt Pervin

Winner Invite Based on Rounds 1-3 (February 8 - May 10, 2010):
Aaron Buck